You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power-Up Fitness Challenge Kick-Off

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! I don't know whats going on, but @dreemsteem said if I don't participate she's going to get her whale friends to flag my account. So, I'm here and afraid.

Here are my goals:

  1. To increase my vitamin D intake by peeking out the window at least once a day.
  2. To do at least 3 pushups everyday.
  3. To strengthen my core so that I can be comfortable enough to enjoy the 2 days of Canadian summer.

Sort:  

Yay!!! I’m so happy @dreemsteem peer-pressured you ;) Those are admirable and achievable goals. You’re in!

Post here each day in your comment thread, keeping a running tally of your weekly workouts.

Will do! Thanks @coachjj!

LOLOLOL those are the best goals ever

especially peeking out the window hahahahaa

Lol. Nice Bitmoji. Hahaha. But, we’re not lettin your ship sink!

I started today with new momentum by: looking out the window 9 times, doing 8 pushups, and the plank for 4 seconds! I'm on FIRE!!

Lol 😂Way to go above and beyond!!

How are the daily workouts going?

yes! I forgot comment yesterday and today, even though i told @dreemsteem multiple times.

Yesterday: I had to the dishes AND the window is right in front, so I was able to look out the window for a good 3 minutes! However, push ups were at only 6. Plank for still 4 seconds!

Today: Window, check! Pushups, check! Plank AND sit-ups, double check!

Thanks for checking up @coachjj!

Today: Completed!
Tomorrow: To be completed!

@scuzzy you’ve been on a roll with your workouts. The challenge runs from Sunday to Saturday (7 days to accomplish the 5 days of working out). From your comment thread, I only see 4 days. You’re so close!

Next week, when you get your five days accomplished, your .5SBD buy-in will get put in your “bank”. But this week it’s headed to the Team Pot for the winner of the Most Inspiring “Results” post after the 6 Week Challenge is over. There’s still a chance to win it back!

Sounds good! This is awesome, thank you. Week 2 here Scuzzy comes!

Got your transfer @scuzzy. You’re in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45