Day 8/100 of the Fitness/Health Challenge - Quiet Korea ExercisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Follow me in my 100 day journey to change my lazy ways and unhealthy eating. Stop eating junk, eat healthier. Stop sitting around drinking beer, go out exercise.
Get fit, get ripped, be the best you can be!
Daily posts to follow progress, weigh in and results every 5th day.

Untitled.png


Day 8 and today I'm craving like crazy, everywhere I look I just see beer and delicious food! Work was difficult, surrounded by kids eating their treats. They offered and I had to decline. I am strong! I will not give in! Day went by quite slow but after work I decided to go for some night hiking/exercise. Let's go!


Breakfast


ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

Frozen blueberries, frozen strawberries, egg (for protein), plain fat free yogurt and 2 kiwifruit. Blend and your done!

The same as day 7 but felt it was a really good start and really tasty. Have enough fruit for about 3 more then It's time to stock up again. Will mix it up a bit for the next fruit batch.


Lunch


20170608_181901.jpg

Jjamppong! It's a spicy seafood soup with veggies, some mixed seafood and topped with bean sprouts this time. It normally comes with rice, but I decided on rice for my diet =P Still remains at the top of recommendation list for food to try if you ever visit South Korea.


Dinner

20170609_005305.jpg

A lovely salad with onions, lettuce, bell peppers, chicken and some Sriracha chili sauce, needed to spice it up a bit.


Exercise


After being a tad bit lazy yesterday I went into beast mode today!


I went to the outdoor gym mentioned in Day 6 https://steemit.com/health/@scrooger/day-5-100-of-the-fitness-health-challenge-feeling-blessed the only difference this time was I went late at night.

To get to that dark and silent gym I had to face this! I loved every step as I could feel my heart and breathing increasing!

20170608_235449.jpg

From the top.


20170608_234846.jpg

20170608_225611.jpg

The walk to the gym was on this amazing path, followed by a bit of a hike through the woods. Some spots were dark and a bit eerie, but knowing South Korea it's really safe.


20170608_230645.jpg

20170608_230658.jpg

20170608_232258.jpg

The first two pictures is how dark it really was, the third I fiddled with my phones settings to get some more light in the shot. Quality ain't great, but can give you a better idea of what the gym looks like.

I came here to take in the scenery and kick my own ass with exercise, I just finished with the scenery. I worked out for about 2 hours until I was covered in sweat and sore! I felt terrible afterwards, sore and almost sickish. I still can't do a full pull up,
after day 6 seeing the elderly exercise harder than I do. It was all the motivation I needed.


Day 8 done and dusted

While I was writing this I got mentioned in @curie 's post! Wow, what a honor! Thank you to all my followers and voters! Without you I feel I might have been sitting here with a beer in my hand binge watching The Office. Thank you everyone. I had loads of cravings today and I conquered them all! Everyday I'm closer to my goal!




Thank you for reading! Steem on Stemians!

@scrooger.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55