Day 6/100 of the Fitness/Health Challenge - Feeling Blessed

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Follow me in my 100 day journey to change my lazy ways and unhealthy eating. Stop eating junk, eat healthier. Stop sitting around drinking beer, go out exercise.
Get fit, get ripped, be the best you can be!
Daily posts to follow progress, weigh in and results every 5th day.

ffe135.png


Day 6 started like any other day until... BOOM! Upvotes galore! The curie project spotted me and high fived the breath out of me. Kept me motivated throughout the day. Felt so humble and really blessed to be part of this awesome community. Just goes to show, never give up!


Exercise


ZE7jovW.jpg

I went for a morning cycle, only 6km, but 6 vigorous kilometers! So many ups and downs, legs were warmed up real nice by the time I got to this gem of a place. This is one of many outdoor gym areas you can find in South Korea. They are huge and have loads of equipment.

otNoHad.jpg

I went really early at around 5:45am. I didn't expect any people and thought I would have the whole place to myself.
Boy was I wrong! There were at least 30 Elderly Koreans that kept coming and going, doing their stretching and exercising way harder than I currently do.

9J7YvIv.jpg

I kid you not if I tell you there was an elderly man with grey hair and a slender build doing pull ups like its the new trend in Korea. I couldn't believe my eyes. I can't even do one. I will eventually. After watching YouTube videos they recommended to just hang on the bar for a few sets to build initial grip strength. So that's exactly what I did. Thank you old man for your motivation!

gjEWVc6.jpg

Just a random picture of what I thought is the coolest bench press station I have ever seen. In the mountains with fresh air and the ocean sounds in the background. South Korea is beautiful!


Breakfast

NUHJqP0.jpg

After the workout I had four boiled eggs for some protein. They went down pretty fast! Complimented by strong black coffee.


Kind of skipped lunch, only had some yogurt. Going to have dinner with friends so need to eat light to compensate for the big meal later.


Dinner


Korean BBQ! Trying something new this time, pig intestines! On the table there is a spread of salads, mushrooms, onions, leaves, kimchi, sauces, garlic cloves, curry powder and peppers.


These are the pig intestines, they don't look appetizing at first but after dipping it into some curry powder and spicy sauce they went down pretty well! Another must try for the adventurous eater when visiting South Korea!

ezgif.com-crop.gif

This is Samgyeopsal, also known as pork belly meat. Aon the fatty side, but most of the fat is cooked away before you eat it. This is the most common meat in Korean BBQ restaurants. Note that Koreans use scissors for cooking a lot!


Check out my chopsticks skills! :-P
Sesame seed leaf -> Intestine -> Mini Garlic Clove -> Pork Belly Meat -> Mushroom
Fold it up and prepare your mouth for a ride to flavor town!

ezgif.com-gif-make22r (1).gif



Meal Preperation

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

C0HcNPJ (1).jpg

Day 6 done and dusted

Today was the first time out with friends where there was beer around. It would've been hard to resist, but it was actually OKAY. Steemit support and my followers were in the back of my mind, resisting was easy! I'm in it for the long haul and you guys are making it so much easier for me! THANK YOU
100 Days!




Thank you for reading! What a day on Steemit, rollercoaster ride and I loved every second of it! Steem on Stemians!

@scrooger.png

Sort:  

Keep up the good work athlete!

Thank you! Wont call myself an athlete yet but slowly getting there. See you are quite new. Don't forget to make a introduction post. It will help you out a great deal in the long run! Welcome!

Yes, very new. Today is Day 1. Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54