You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did 100kg deadlifts in a bikini... and some people didn't take it well

in #fitness7 years ago

That's an amazing progress catie. Even I'm in a process to get there. Don't let haters break your courage or spirit. Just because they can't do it, they make fun of others, so that it doesn't make them look weak. They don't even have the courage to start.
Now-a-days many girls are considering weight training. Keep motivating them. :)

Sort:  

thank you for the support!
what I don't get is that people that are completely serious about powerlifting started hating about my funny rookie attempts... and in the same sentence they say that female powerlifting is fighting to be taken seriously... mocking someone who just got started is probably not the best way to motivate more girls to do it and thereby making the sport more popular.
I don't mind if people don't like what I do. I just try to see the big picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61