No Sweat, No GainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/pyemoney-no-sweat-no-gain-kaa5hr8t-1544276964578.png

My fourth workout session with my personal training left me wet and sweaty. As a rule, I generally do not like to sweat, even when I am exercising. However, today’s core exercises on various Ab machines made me really feel a part of the club. The big sweat club.

We started off on the floor trying to do some planks, but with the lack of mobility in my knees, this was very stressful for me. I asked my trainer if there were any other ways to work on the core with machines instead of floor exercises. Be careful what you asked for.

The first machine we used was the V-Crunch, an abdominal trainer. This machine uses your body weight as leverage to perform leg lifts while you stand up. I was doing great, less stress on my back and knees, until my trainer detected that I needed more weight attached to feel the pull in my abdomen. But all in all I still like this machine better than the floor planks.

To show the next two machines that we used, I decided to show you examples by video. Below are two examples that I pulled off of YouTube to illustrate the exercises.

Ab Coaster

Ab Back Extensions

After we finished with our session I decided to walk on the treadmill and get some cardio in for about 30 more minutes.

I enjoyed my workout and was reminded that you really have to push yourself to achieve your goals. No sweat, no gain!

Photos Enhanced with Adobe Spark

Read my previous post below as I document my exercise journey.

Getting Back in Shape
Workout Session #1
Workout Session #2
Workout Session #3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I applaud you for wanting to get in shape. It’s really great when you can get some help and direction as you work on toning and strengthening your body.

Thank you @jluvs2fly. I do not do great when I try to go it alone, so I am happy to have someone to help me through this journey.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report (09-12-2018) and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trail ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trail that includes 9 people.


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71