Exercise Workout #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

image

Today I had my second workout session with my personal trainer. I was not really excited about going to the gym because I was still sore from Tuesday’s session. Nevertheless, I went and had a decent workout.

When I walked into the gym and saw my trainer, I actually felt bad about calling her a size two. She still looked to be about a size two, but she just has a smaller frame than I do. I also have a tendency to over dramatize change that is occurring. My mindset is little bit different today.

The exercise regimen for this session was strengthening my triceps and my core. I used the tricep rope pull down extension with my hands extended over my back and pulling the rope up and down over my head. I completed two sets of twelve and it was very painful. My arms are so weak that it was kind of embarrassing as the other trainers and exercisers watched me struggle.

Then it was on to the floor exercises where I would have to lift my feet over a standing dumbbell, going from side to side. This was to strengthen my core and work my hips and quads. It took a while to get up off the floor without hurting my bad knees.

The last two exercises were doing sit-ups on the ball while lifting a dumbbell, and using the cable machine to further strengthen my arms. She added additional weights when it appeared to be easier for me to pull. What is up with that?

At the end of the session my trainer assigned me homework for the days that we will not meet. She introduced me to two new machines and showed me how to correctly use them. I really do like her approach to working with senior citizens and her teaching methodology.

Photos Enhanced with Adobe Spark

Read my previous post below as I document my exercise journey.

Getting Back in Shape
Workout Session #1

Sort:  

Congrats on starting your journey to get fit and healthy!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99