@polebird: ✨ My newest twisted shape! - dtube spinner combo ✨

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


Today's spinner combo features a split trick that took me quite a few tries to manage. If you look closely, your hands themselves are not the main points holding you to the pole. This trick requires trapping the pole against your shoulder by using your arm to pull your knee across tightly in order to lock you in. The second arm going down the pole is more of a "kick stand" and is just there for minimum support. I wasn't quite thinking of where I would go from the trick since I wasn't sure if I would be able to hold it, so watch me freestyle a few moves at the end (haha I really need to continue working on freestyle and freedance). Thanks for watching my friends!

A09E9E7F-627E-4653-921E-669BE815520E.jpeg

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very good free style. You are great at doing that. I will learn a lot from you. Thanks for sharing @polebird.

Heheh thank you! You are always so kind!

You are also very kind hearted my friend. 😊👍

You killed it! Nice work @polebird

Thanks girl!! 💕

Practice makes a man perfect. Great style @polebird.

hehe thanks!!

Amazing! As usual... and digging the music vibes ;-)

Thanks @axios! Appreciate you stopping by to check it out! :D

Killer one... Even with the crown 👑 on... Jess you will reach your goals because we don't try we do!
20180220_235846.png
And you're up side down splits with super glue and not getting dizzy 😵 are f..... Awesome... Right one 🎯👍😎

hahaha this cracked me up! Especially that crown.. I think it's defying the laws of gravity right there!

The Key to winning is the super glue... Haha 😂 see you 💪✌️

a good fitness can be make a good boyfriend..

Do you seize your breathe while poling? The way you are able to glue your body to the pole without holding anything always Amaze me.

haha, so you are supposed to keep normal breathing going on, BUT I do notice that sometimes I hold my breath!! with those handsprings the other day, for some reason I really was holding my breath and I had to come out of it because I ran out of air :D LOL oops, should definitely actively think of about the breathing before I start.

Haha. I asked that because in my field of civil engineering, we hold our breathe sometimes if we want to reduce the weight our body exerts on a form work. I think you use the same principle when you hold your breathe unknowingly. 👅

wow I haven't seen this version of the split! It looks really good, I will totally try it!! :D

oh awesome! Let me know how it goes :D

Amazing move. Go ahead! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30