@polebird: ❤️ Yoga Flow and inversions ❤️

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)


I love arm balances and inversions! This video features some of my favorites - crow pose, running man, and chinstand. Headstands have been a work in progress for me. In my opinion, the tripod headstand gives me the most stability. I would eventually like to have better balance in arm stand. Hope you enjoy the yoga flow.

IMG_1507.JPG

Namaste Steemit!
Love,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, @polebird, this is truly inspiring and in general very freaking awesome! May I ask how you practice arm balances? I’m good with my hips and making my arms flow, but I’ve never had upper body strength!

thank you so much for the kind words! hmm I used to have weak wrists actually. It got stronger when I just practiced poses such as down dog that put some pressure on the wrists.. and a lot stronger after I started poling too. Tipping slowly into the arm balances and transferring weight steadily helped - especially when I was trying to learn crow pose.

Thank you :)). I think I need to start spending a lot more time in the down dog :).

Wow very nice can you also create a video on how to be active whole day ? Thanks in advance

hahah omg, I'm not active ALLL day, I definitely spend time chilling watching movies or steeming and also laying around each day too!

We all need to rest sometime hehe

definitely agreed!

Yes but today there is busy life and new generation they don't have enough stamina to be active for the whole day while they are studying they feel laziness that is why i asked you about that :)

ahhh so, I like to wake up early to have more time to do stuff sometimes - and I like to plan around traffic for things that I can! Traffic is the biggest time waster :P

Great picture and so is the video.
I love how you just have fun doing these videos and you look so peaceful doing it.
Great way to start your day.

aww thank you :) I also like making videos, helps me document progress - especially looking back in time! very cool to see work paying off.

Yes. I totally agree with you on that.
That is why I love making videos and taking pictures.

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

thanks so much!

Nice photo!! where was this taken at?

thank you so much :D the bottom photo with @karensuestudios was taken in san diego!

Pretty amazing ... I believe it's really hard to do :) I hope you improve more and more! :)

Thanks @criptomaster! I hope so too :D

thanks, happy today

Whenever I watch your skills displayed in video, I am left imagining myself doing such and I laugh to myself knowing I will succeed in breaking some innocent bones on my body. Haha.
You are awesome with your body movements.

omg! heheh thank you, well everyone's got to start somewhere... have you tried yoga before ever?? everyone's practice is their own - you can definitely modify as needed and start more beginner!

Haha. I have tried imitating yoga before, in form of small ballet dance after I watched a movie where ballet dance was featured.

Haha, standing on my toes, I almost tripped. That was my experience in yoga. Nothing more. 🙈😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55