30-minute Spartan workout at Fitness First

in #fitness7 years ago

What's up beautiful people!

Been super busy with my business lately so I have been MIA (Missing In Action) here on Steemit. The fourth quarter of the year is always the busiest time for me. And for that, I am truly sorry. But hey, it made me miss ya'll! Especially the people who gave a damn when I was gone. You know who you are. :-)

In today's post, I wanna encourage everyone to try this 30-minute Spartan workout that I learned from Fitness First's Spartan Challenge event that I attended. It's super easy, all you have to do is follow the gifs I created down below. I'm pretty sure you will sweat it all out and feel great after if you do this workout the right way.

30-minute Spartan workout

1.) Rowers - start on a sitting position while holding the handles. Straighten your legs as if you are rowing. Gradually increase your speed once your heart starts to pump up. Do this for 2-3 minutes.

2.)  Tire flip - begin by squatting then reach for the base or bottom of the tire then slowly stand up while flipping the tire with your hips, knees, and ankles. As the tire reaches a 45 degree angle, step forward and drive a knee into the tire. Remember to lift it not with your arms but with your hips. Do this for 2-3 minutes.

3.)  Stationary bike workout - Cycle for 2-3 minutes depending on your fitness level. The goal is to max your heart rate.  Then cool down by cycling slowly. 

4.)  Plyo box workout - Stand behind the box then jump on top placing your palms on the box to pull you up. You can use your legs to help you get up then jump back down from box and repeat. Do 14 reps.

5.)  Standing row - Stand in front of a cable machine with your feet shoulder-width apart and your knees slightly bent. Grab the handles with a wide grip from the low setting. Pull the bar toward your torso while keeping your chest forward and back straight. Pause, then return to the starting position. Do this for 2-3 minutes.

6.)  Monkey bar workout - Decide whether you'll go across one hand at a time or swing from one bar to the next. Bicycle kick your legs to swing then keep the momentum going. Do as many as you can for 2-3 minutes.

7.)  Jump lunges with medicine ball - Begin by lifting a 7-kilo medicine ball over your head then jump lunge with alternate legs. This is a good booty workout. Do it for 2 minutes, but if you can still do more, make it 3 minutes. 

8.)  Walk with weights - Carry a heavy kettlebell then walk for 20-30 yards. Tighten your abs, lock your ribcage to your pelvis, and keep it there for the duration of your walk. 

9.) Side to side run with touch floor -Do a lateral run for 20-30 yards then touch the floor when you reach the corner. Do it slowly or else, you will get dizzy. This workout is great for runners training for a marathon. Do it for 2 minutes.

10.)  Push-pull workout - You need a Rogue Dog Sled machine for this workout. The weight of the should be 2 to 3 times your weight then pull it towards you using the rope. Once the machine is in front of you, push it for 20-30 yards. Do as much as you can for 2-3 minutes.

Cool down. Use a foam roller to relax those muscles.

That's it guys! I hope you find this post helpful. =)


Sort:  

That's a killer 30 minute work out.

I dare you to do the monkeybar exercise with a l-sitt. But just once from left to right.

Let me know :)

L-sit? Hell no! lol! I can't even finish a monkeybar workout. I have very weak arms. I guess I need to wear gloves coz my hands hurt whenever I try to lift myself up. Pull up bar abdominal exercise is also a challenge for me. But I guess once I get use to it, I'll be better.

Thanks @markush! 😊

You are not the only one, pull ups are pretty extreme. I wear gloves to. If I dont it for a few weeks or even a few days. I notice it's al ready getting heavier. Knee raises where a challenge to for me. But you will body will adjust pretty rapidly.

Indeed you will get better just keep trying.:)

Probably if I have a stronger upper body I'll be up for it. Knee raises is tolerable but I can't do it more than 20 seconds. Yesterday I was at the gym and did a headstand. I fell. Terribly. lol! But I felt good afterwards. 😊

Phew! I'm exhausted just looking. You're doing a great job if you encourage people to keep fit. See my today's post about my fitness programme. At least you'll get a smile. JV

Haha! It's exhausting but it's totally worth it. I upvoted your coffee post. :)

Thank you, you're a sweetie pie

those exercises looks scary, I feel like my arms would fall off till I do the tire flip.

Mr. Turtle,

I know that you have 4 legs, so you'll be fine. 😊😊😊

Looks like a cool workout. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @pinaynomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey,...that looks like hard work! Not sure I could do it.

Haha! Hey Johnn I'm sure you can do it too! Just chug some spinach like Popeye. lol! 😊

grabee parang ang hirap! good job though!
Very inspiring post!

kaya ko kaya to? huh@#

Kaya mo yan! Kakayanin para sa abs! lol! 😊

Ala ba mas madale sa abs..un higa-higa mostly.

haha! madami! more on Pilates. 😊

Lam mo..i know 2 peeps na nagka-backpain sa gym. Di na natanggal.

Looks nice and hard, but I love oldschool stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83