Train With Jane: An Upper Body Workout For Begginers!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1595.JPG

I hope you are all having a fantastic Friday, don’t forget to get your workout in!


For those that are new to the fitness game, or trying to get back on track this low impact upper body workout is perfect for you. I designed this workout to hit all the main muscles in my upper body - so I’m sure I will feel it tomorrow! The best thing about this workout is that all you need is a bench or chair, 2 5lb plates or dumbbells, however you can tailor this to your fitness level if you are more advanced than I.


My Workout


Exercise #1) Incline Pushups x20

For those (like me) that cant do more than 5 regular push-ups I recommend starting with an incline pushup. Place hands on edge of bench or platform, slightly wider than shoulder width. Position forefoot back from bench or platform with arms straight and your knees resting on the ground. Arms should be perpendicular to body. Push up until arms are extended. Repeat.


Exercise #2) External Shoulder Rotation With Plates x20

This one should be felt in the shoulder deltoid area. If you feel any pain at anytime stop the exercise and move on to the next one. Stand up straight with your feet around 2-3 inches apart. Hold the two plates in your hands and bring them up until your elbows form a 90 degree angle. Then all you do is rotate your arms out like I am doing in the video and bring them back in. Repeat.


Exercise #3) Frontal Raises + Hold x20

In this exercise, you want to start with one plate straight out infant of you, you’re going to hold that one up until you complete 5 frontal raises with the opposite arm. Try to maintain your arms parallel to the floor while you are raising them.


Exercise #4) Bicep Curls x20

In this exercise, you want to keep the same form you did with exercises #2 and 3. All you’re going to do is start with both plates at the side of your body and raise one arm at a time completing a bicep curl. You’re going to repeat and alternate arms.


Exercise #5) Tricep Extensions x20

Sit down on the bench and take both plates and put them together. Put the plates over your head until they are both behind your head like they are when I started the exercise. From there, you are going to extend your arms until they are above your head. (Some of these exercises are hard to explain, haha). Repeat.


And that’s all folks! Don’t forget to warm up and cool down. In the future I will also upload some cool mobility workouts and such to increase your range of motion in those shoulders.

Have a great workout,
Your Trainer Jane

Sort:  

Please, why did you cross your legs on the incline pushup #1 video? And I would also love to have your link where i can go to watch more videos on this if there is any. Thanks

I cross my legs because of preference. No real benefit to it :)

you can go on my Instagram page @paolajanefit for more of my workouts, thank you!

Ok. That is cool. You are welcome

Strong girl ! Thanks for the tips ! Upvoted from @chanthasam

Hello @paolajane. This is really good for a healthy living. Exercise is one of the cheapest therapy one can get. I enjoyed the videos. I upvoted you. Good job

V nice 😘😘😘

very good post you, do not forget follow me @ ajaa23 friends let us help each other and share in this steemit greetings know and friendship 👬

steady banget.salam know from me juanda89.follow and vote back

&#128212 ashtonishing & terrific!

&#128118 extraordinary & pleasing!

Simple but may hard for some starters

I think its just right

I showed my girlfriend this workout, and she loved it!!! I have a few workouts on my page if you want to check them out - upvoted and followed you!!

Oh wow!! Thank you, will definitely check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99