Train With Jane: Workout Of The Day - HIIT Circuit

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


I know, I know, it’s been a while. Shame on me. I’m back!
(Disclamer: I’m so sorry about the quality of this video, it usually never is this bad but I didn’t notice the settings before I started exercising like a maniac)


It’s been approximately three weeks since my last workout, I hit quite a funk, got a cold, then got my wisdom tooth removed. Thank you all for remaining patient and kind during these rocky times!


But without further-a-do, heres my killer HIIT workout that I did yesterday and this morning 😃


-10 minute warm up brisk walk on the treadmill
-45 Seconds Jog/Sprint at 6.0 (you can most definitely change this up)
-15 Seconds Rest
-45 Seconds Mountain Climbers w/ Sliders
-15 Second Rest
-45 Seconds Body Weight Squats
-15 Seconds Rest
-45 Seconds Yoga Pushups (You can do modified/regular if you’d like)

1 Minute Rest x 4-6

Stretch it out

One circuit will take you exactly 5 minutes, I did 5 rounds and it took me 25 minutes. Along with the warm up, workout and cool down I burned exactly 400 calories according to my Fitbit.

Thank you for watching,
Jane


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

HIIT has the ability to get you into shape in good time, and i like the intence training that pushes your limit

For sure!! :)

@paoljane i reestmed you post so that i wish more people be in good shape have a nice day <3

Thank you so much!

Do you use your Fitbit burned calories for any management math like total daily expenditure? I have found that Fitbit gives me too much credit for calories burned, which made it hard to keep my calories right for weight loss at the beginning. But I love the after burn that happens to your metabolism following HIIT, very helpful in changing composition!

I do feel like it may be off but I just take it as a rough estimate and dont try to do too many calculations based on it! Thank you for commenting :)

Exercise is naccesry for us to make a fit

I've never seen that kind of push ups before! I might have to try 'em :-)

Haha I find them really good for me since I have a very weak upper body!

wow ! amazing post i like it post friend

Haha, I know the struggle!!! I couldn't work out for weeks after getting my wisdom tooth removed. It was hell 😂 Happy to hear that you survived 💛

Haha I'm still in pain :( thank you!!

You're doing perfectly a friend.
I like your post and video

Thank you :)

Yes you are welcome

Wow. You would fit more than some lazy ladies
I'm a body builder too and I like people that practice exercise to gain fitness

I wouldnt call them lazy - I would say unmotivated.
Body builders could definitely use a dose of HIIT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62