The most absurd claims I have seen on a fitness product ever

in #fitness7 months ago

I frequently write about false claims that are put on supplements or other fitness oriented things but normally there is at least some level of believability to their claims even though they are false. Supplements are able to get away with this in most countries because they are not regulated by governments and they are required to at least put that their results may vary or that their claims have not been evaluated by the FDA or something like that. But other products just outright lie in a absolutely crazy way. While perusing an Asian supermarket I discovered the most ridiculous claim I have ever seen on anything that I have ever seen in my life.


image.png

I don't think that there are very many people in the world that are actually dumb enough to believe this but there must be enough for them to actually make and package this product for sale.

I don't think that there are many people out there that believe that belly fat can just be melted away but there are some. I regularly see videos out there on popular streaming platforms where some influencer claims to have found the secret to melting away belly fat. I have said it over and over again but there is no way to target belly fat outside of invasive surgery. There simply isn't any way to target fat on any part of your body. The body's decision to go after fat is first initiated by a caloric deficit and then WHERE it decides to get this fat from first seems to be a completely arbitrary decision that varies from person to person.

I did get a laugh out of this product though and turned it over to see more wonderful information from it.


image.png

The terrible translation is the first sign that it is completely full of doo doo but I did like the fact that they say "if you want to slim and get perfect abs, moderate exercise is recommended." Yeah, no kidding?

I do not have 8 pack abs. There was a time in my life that I did and it was 20-30 years ago. Those days are long behind me and most people that are in their 40's and I have kind of resigned myself to the fact that without some sort of radical change in my life that I am not willing to do, I will never have visible abs ever again. I do know, however, that there is no magical fat burning 8-pack salve that comes in a box.

I'm surprised they are able to sell this product at all in the USA but then again, there was only one box of it in the back of this Asian supermarket that was packed with all manner of dubious gear. I suppose it could be a good gag gift for a fitness person you know but only the dumbest of the dumb would ever use this product expecting it to actually do what it says on the container.


combo fatty.jpg
the reality of any weight loss or muscle-building objective is that people are going to have to put in some level of serious commitment to it. There is no magic in a bottle that is going to get the results for you while you sit on the sofa eating cake. Be smart and make small and manageable changes in your own life and get the results that you want. I was able to lose over 50lbs and build more muscle than I have ever had in my life while I was in my 40's. If I can do it, I think many other people can as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65