You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Experience of a 45 mile UltraMarathon

in #fitness4 years ago

that is really something else. The most I have ever ran in one go was a half marathon off road and that was plenty difficult. I did do a triathlon once but was in it to complete, not to compete and I finished it.

45 mile run though... I'm super impressed. I don't think i could do that. Maybe one day!

Sort:  

Thanks man, I try to not think of the big picture i.e. 45 miles, when you're out on the course you need to break it down into smaller chunks just so your mind can process the task at hand, If you put in the training such as 3 hour runs, your body will be able to handle the miles so then it just leaves the mind lol

yes, i have heard about this and of course the whole "runners' high" thing that I have never experienced.

I find that if i have musical inspiration via a soundtrack that I preplanned for my runs that the runs themselves are easier. I am sure this is a pretty common phenomenon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73