Starting up again... (236 reps)

in #fitness7 years ago

Last week, I worked out on Wednesday morning and then Thursday was a rest day. On Thursday I started feeling like I was getting a cold/flu and it kept getting worse throughout the day. So I tried to take it easy and rest on Friday. Then on Saturday and Sunday I rested and did other stuff even though I felt fine for the most part. Then on Monday I was still resting simply because I was out of the mode of working out. Late Tuesday afternoon I decided I needed to break the cycle and actually start getting workouts in again. I kept it basic and started out with my favorite exercise pullups/chin-ups.

Pullups/Chinups

Neutral grip pullups 10, 15, 10, 10
<- total of 45 reps

Chinups 12, 10, 8
<- total of 30 reps

Tandem grip 9 right, 7 left
8 right, 7 left
<- total of 31 reps

Total pull-ups/chin-ups: 106 reps

Push ups


My goal was to do 100 pushups as quickly as possible starting out by doing sets of 10. After 4 sets I started reaching failure before reaching 10. It took me 15 minutes to reach 100. Note: I do my pushups 1 second down and 1 second up using pushup stands.
10, 10, 10, 10, 8, 7, 7, 7, 7, 6, 6, 6, 6 reps
<- total of 100 reps

Bulldozer side laterals with 22.5 lbs dumbbells

10 reps each side
10 reps each side
10 reps each side
<-total of 30 reps

Totals for the day:

Working out time: 1 hour.
Total reps: 106 + 100 + 30 = 236 total reps

If you'd like, join the fitness challenge @steemmatt created. We have a growing Steemit fitness community over there. The details of the challenge are here: https://steemit.com/health/@steemmatt/the-steemit-daily-100-rep-fitness-challenge-day-1-find-your-inspiration-and-join-me-now

Sort:  

Glad you got feeling better. There have been a few cases of flu at work, I'm avoiding everyone haha.

Sometimes we need a rest to recuperate...then come back stronger after the healing. Regards from @averageoutsider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74