New gym, who dis?

in #fitness7 years ago

What's up everyone?

It's Monday, you know what that means!
A fresh start, a new week in the program, and one week closer to PR's!

Before we hop into the workout, yesterday I hinted that I'd be busy working on something during my rest day.

I've been planning on rearranging the gym layout when I upgrade my rack but I decided I should move everything where I was planning and just try it out for awhile. See if I even like this layout.
Check it out:
imageThat panoramic tho

So far it's pretty cool, but we'll have to see how every workout feels and how it goes with multiple people training.
Ok enough of that, let's workout!

Warm up:
image
Didn't want to do anything super intensive for the warm up because my WOD was lookin pretty spicy.
Still surprised I let it take over 3 minutes though lol.

WOD:
image
Initially when I was writing this out, I considered doing double unders as well so it would have been 5 exercise for each round instead of 4.

I decided to just toss in 100 d.u.'s at the end and I'm pretty glad I did because if I'd done d.u.'s through the whole workout I might have died haha.
imageYa boy was goin through it

This one was even tougher than I expected. That's good though, helps build up some mental fortitude as well as physical.

Can't forget that rep count:
imageCranked em out today, boi.

As usual, join the challenge. We've gotten a few new contributors but we're always looking for more.
More people to learn from, more people to help motivate each other, and more people that want to improve their lives and their health.

The weather this weekend was amazing, stayed in the mid-60's which was great. It's getting chillier again now, but that's fine because I'd rather it be chilly when I'm at work than when I'm off and we're outside playing.

Yesterday I was inspired to paint in the garage and rearranged everything because my wife had one of her mom groups over for a clothing swap (and a few drinks lol) so I figured I'd better stay out of sight for awhile.

Ok everyone that's enough rambling out of me, I hope you get those reps in and put them in the challenge and have a great day!

Sort:  

Damn great workout bro!! How are you making your videos like that??

I use an app called time spirit and it records videos as a timelapse. There is another one called hyperlapse that you can actually import existing videos in to turn into timelapses but the quality takes a pretty big hit so I stick with time spirit.

Awesome, thanks bro!

Added to the fitness challenge post for you. Almost missed it!

🙏🙏 I had checked for the 1/22 post before bed but it wasn't up yet so I was just gonna do it when I woke up lol. Thank you, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66