FITNESS PROGRAM - you don’t need a gym (today was leg day)

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

You don't need a fancy gym or a lot of equipment to work out. I do mine from home, and all I use is a yoga mat, a chair and an iPad (or an iPhone).

IMG_3932.jpg

Last year I discovered that I like running. I ran outside several times a week, during spring and summer. Then winter came and bad habits caught up to me. November and Desember were rough months, lots of snacking and almost no exercise. Now I try to get back on track. I am now four weeks into an exercise program called SWEAT, look it up (I use the BBG program since I haven't worked out in a while). The program consists of three days of strength training and 3 days of low or high intensity training. I am for now only doing the strength exercises, because I can do them from home. When spring arrive I will start running again, but right now there is SO much snow here in Norway.

IMG_3940.jpg

The strength exercises are three days; legs, arms and abs, and full body. Today was leg day. The program is divided into two rounds each with four different exercises in one.

Round 1:
Squat 15 reps
Static Lunges 24 reps (12 per side)
Skipping 50 reps (since I live in an apartment I can't really use a jump rope, so I just skip without it)
Knee up 24 reps (12 per side)

Round 2:
Walking Lunge 24 reps (12 per side)
Sumo squat 15 reps
Step up 24 reps (12 per side)
Mountain climber 50 reps (25 per side)

One round lasts for 7 minutes and you do as many exercises you can, during those 7 minutes.

Round 1 - 7 minutes
Round 2 - 7 minutes
Round 1 - 7 minutes
Round 2 - 7 minutes

IMG_3944.jpg

After four rounds of intense workout it cools down with 5-10 minutes of stretching. This is perfect for me, because I can do this at home. Listen to loud music, or watch TV while I exercise. I also don't waste the time it takes (about 45-60 minutes) getting to and from the gym.

This program is available on app store, and it costs $19.99. If you don't want to pay for a program, there are tons of training channels on youtube, or you can just google the exercises on my list. The great thing about this program is that it will tell you exactly what to do, and you can schedule when to do it. There are different levels you can choose from before you start, beginner or if you worked out all your life. There is a program you can do at home, and one for the gym. Theres is even a program for post- pregnancy. The last one is one of body and mind.

Three girls have created the SWEAT program together and it has grown to become very big. Just look them up on Instagram: Kayla Itsines, Kelsey Wells and Sjana Elise.

IMG_3925.jpg

Hope this motivated you to work out :)

Sort:  

Well done! Thank you for sharing it!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81