You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Key Benefits of a Ketogenic Diet - The Keto Cut Day 3

in #fitness6 years ago

Again wow @khaleelkazi. I'm so glad you are benefiting from this diet. You did a good job explaining in a simple way how the ketogenic diet works and its benefits. I like the way that the post is personalized to what you have tried.

The fact that your skin got better is amazing. My wife and my son both have skin problems. I thought it would be better for them eat whole grains and fiber and the fat and proteins would actually cause more skin problems. But when I look at what you ate it is really a mater of the type of fats you are taking. Your fats are coming from coconut and avocado and cheese. So I can see some great befits coming there. Our liver cells are producing ketone bodies. This may have an effect on how your skin is changing. This picture is from a biochemistry textbook.

image.png

I read this pdf for a simple textbook explanation. It's from a university in India but they explain well.
http://www.srmuniv.ac.in/sites/default/files/files/KETONEBODYMETABOLISM.pdf

Sort:  

Thanks @mineopoly! I appreciate your support and kind words! Yeah the skin issue is huge. I 've had eczema my entire life and it has improved SIGNiFICANTLY since my first stint at ketogenic dieting. I wish I had taken more pictures of what my skin looked like before I started doing these no-carb diets, because the before and afters would really be astonishing.

I'm glad you noticed that, I usually try to keep my diet as "clean" as possible and eat the best sources of fat that I have available - nuts, avocados, cheese, coconut, etc. are some amazing sources of fat. Fish is also a great source, I wish I liked it more but I just don't have much of an appetite for fish (with the exception of sushi, I love sushi!)

Thanks for the diagram as well, I opened up the link and there is a wealth of information here, I'm reading through it now!

Thanks for reading. I will let my wife know about this keto cut diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72