You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total Team Reps (+3,046) = 98,430! The Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 57 - 2/01/18

in #fitness7 years ago

Daily Challenge Completed - 156 reps:

Today with exercise names!

  • 10x3 Leg extensions (30)
  • 20x2 Forward lunges with weights (40)
  • 10x3 Leg curls (30)
  • 45+30+30 second Wall sit (20) (longest and hardest seconds of my life!)
  • 12x3 Calf Raise (36)

Here's todays' soundtrack:

Sort:  

I used to have to do lots of wall sits in high school. Guess what? I don't think I've ever done more than one ever since... I hate those! That's a real leg day. Hopefully you don't have to trudge through the snow tomorrow because you might get stuck.

Ha ha I understand completely. I thought it was going to be something like the plank, uncomfortable and hard, but it was a thousand times worse! Luckily, today is resting day - no snow-trudging whatsoever. This has been the most intense workout week in my life, but the crazy part is that I'm still very motivated to continue next week.

Nice rhythm and she is very cute. Do you exercise to the music?

When I do dumbells I watch a TV show. It takes the boredom away and I surprise myself in that I actually do more reps.

I agree that she's cute. Yes, I listen to it when I exercise at home - at the gym I can't pick the playlist unfortunately, so in those cases I usually listen to my own music after instead, on my way home. TV gets a little too distracting for my part, but I understand where you're coming from :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67