Sort:  

OHHH I thought you were putting a resistance band that was anchored to the floor on your waist to make the reps harder. If it's to make them easier, that makes much more sense. I was amazed you were potentially doing 15 with added resistance, so this makes better sense. Pull-ups are so good for grip and forearm strength. Keep at it and you'll see a huge difference across the board.

Ha ha I think I'd be scared of myself in that case. The pull-ups are a lot heavier than I had imagined. I mean -- even with the rubber band (the thickest one they have) I can barely finish the ones I do. But I have patience, and I will continue to do them every week. Slow and steady

On another note, I'm noticing that my hands haven't been as good as they are now in years. It's a fantastic feeling! I also notice that my increased activity level is taking its toll on my overall energy. I don't have much effort left in my me in the evenings for computer time and other fun activities these days. Looking forward to that leveling out a bit.

-50 Back Bar Rows (75 pounds) -55 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)

Nice work and solid workout! And this also helped me identify another exercise. I also did back bar rows yesterday! Considering ways to log what weights I lift in the different exercises, while exercising instead of after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68