You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 112,013 Total Team Reps (+2,975) - The Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 62 - 2/06/18

in #fitness7 years ago

Challenge completed - 259 reps
Back and biceps day:

  • 50 warm up reps with manuals (50)
  • 5x3 pull-ups with rubber band SO heavy!! (15)
  • 12x3 "back exercise with weights" (26)
  • 7x3 bar curls (in addition: 1-3 very slow decents at the end per set) (21)
  • 10x3 "back machine" (30)
  • 12x3 "another back machine" (26)
  • 10x3 "lying on a bench with manuals - biceps" (30)
  • 10x3 "another bicep machine" (30)
  • 10x3 "yet another bicep machine" (30)
  • 1 min 15 sec plank (1)
Sort:  

Wow - you've graduated to pull-ups WITH a band already? Slow down!! Great to see your workouts starting to ramp up big time. Congrats on the progress.

Oh. Is there a way to make it heaver by using a band? Because I use it to make it easier :) NO chance for me (yet), to do even one regular pull-up without support.

OHHH I thought you were putting a resistance band that was anchored to the floor on your waist to make the reps harder. If it's to make them easier, that makes much more sense. I was amazed you were potentially doing 15 with added resistance, so this makes better sense. Pull-ups are so good for grip and forearm strength. Keep at it and you'll see a huge difference across the board.

Ha ha I think I'd be scared of myself in that case. The pull-ups are a lot heavier than I had imagined. I mean -- even with the rubber band (the thickest one they have) I can barely finish the ones I do. But I have patience, and I will continue to do them every week. Slow and steady

On another note, I'm noticing that my hands haven't been as good as they are now in years. It's a fantastic feeling! I also notice that my increased activity level is taking its toll on my overall energy. I don't have much effort left in my me in the evenings for computer time and other fun activities these days. Looking forward to that leveling out a bit.

-50 Back Bar Rows (75 pounds) -55 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)

Nice work and solid workout! And this also helped me identify another exercise. I also did back bar rows yesterday! Considering ways to log what weights I lift in the different exercises, while exercising instead of after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45