You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress and the Training. Rest Day( 315 reps)

in #fitness6 years ago

I really liked this article, and especially the metaphore with the professional chefs and cooking shows. I have come to terms with the fact that I have a lot to learn about exercise still, and that there's a long road ahead.

I'm planning to join a gym next week (if only for a while) to get access to equipment and get some input from a friend of mine. This will hopefully give me some better routines that I can do at home later. I know that there's a lot of advice I could pick up from all the daily posts and comments, but I honestly have trouble identifying exercises that are good for me by only reading their names and/or not having the right equipment.

Oh, and I finally hit that Follow-button...

I've discovered that I've tended to have pretty strong (negative) presuppositions about people that are fitness enthusiasts like yourself. But I've come to realize that it's all been about myself and my own insecurities towards exercise in general, and not at all about you (or others).

Just wanted to say that I appreciate your expertise and ability to describe and share your professional competence the way you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57