A Sleepless Night + Great Workout By Simone De La Rue

in #fitness6 years ago

Sleepless Night

Yea so I had a practically sleepless night. My young daughter was a bit sick yesterday, slight fever due to a cold, so she woke up many times during the night and gladly she was feeling better eventually yet a bit hyper .. at 4 AM in the morning :)
That took about an hour so that she got back to sleep, aaand woke me up quite early again lol

So yea, not the best sleep I had, yet this wasn't keeping me from my Tuesday's workout 💪 !!

The Workout

You're probably wondering about the soreness from yesterday's boxing workout, oh it's definitely there and I LOVE IT, particularly my shoulders and upper back are pumped from all the jabs!
For today, I chose a workout I'm quite familiar with and that i've been doing at least once per week for the last few months.
The workout is featured by Sweaty Betty, and lead by the amazing celebrity trainer Simone De La Rue.
She knows her way for a great workout, and this one is not an exception.
This is a massive cardio full body workout, with some weight lifting involved. You don't necessarily need the weights though, you can even use bottles or cans of beans, as Simone suggests lol.
It's a bit lengthier than other workouts I normally do, but you can at least attempt the first 20 mins, those include 2 cardio sessions and the upper weight body workout. Later you can expand to the full workout.
I definitely recommend you give it a go, you're in for a great session!

The Meal

I was aiming for eggs today, yet I had forgotten to buy a new pack, so had another double healthy yoghurt multi-cereal toast, with some walnuts and almonds within, a cucumber, and a sandwich of "halawa", which is a special tahini based food with a sweat taste (and sugar, yea not the best ingredient but I do give myself treats every now and then after good workouts)
Oh and keep an eye on my minions cup :D Has that now famous ginger+dates London Tea. LOVE IT!

image.png

Sort:  

Glad your girl has super dad on call and I'm happy she's feeling better too! Good on you also for not taking the 'Im too tired' excuse to skip on your workout :)

hehe thank you !!
yea seeing hangryginger's posts is part of our daily motivation too ;)

Sorry about that, hope she's better now?

My young daughter was a bit sick yesterday, slight fever due to a cold

I tried your last workout tips, lol I'm still feeling the effect tho I couldn't get the meal.
I'll also check this new one out, waiting for more great posts from you

Thank you! Yea she is thank God, much better now and hyper active LOL
Glad to hear you have given the workouts a try :)
Stay fit !

That's good to hear

You got a 33.33% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

I love halawa :) 😙. .
Maybe soon i will start work out too.. for my health... and I hope your daughter shes feel well now..
have a nice day my friend...

Halawa is amazing!
All those posts and you haven't started working out yet? LOL
GO GO!
And thank you, yes my daughter is much better now!

I stopped again...
and all i do is eat no work out !!... lol

tnx for cheering me up. I will do work out again

Working on the fitness that’s your mission:) so far so good, this post reminds me of a motivation saying. It went something along the lines of motivation doesn’t show up everyday , but determination and commitment is what takes you to where motivation has never been before.

Kubbyyy it's like everything you say is poetry :) :)
Thank you loads my friend, it is a continuous journey we just got to stay motivated !

Funny breakfast, when there is a good mood - it's wonderful.

Agreed ! Thank you :)

Hope your daughter is feeling better! Good for you for still sticking to your programme!

Thank you Kimmie!

How did you do it? Not have enough sleep and still have it in you to excersise! wow!

hehe thank you, not sure how TBH LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55