Another Popsugar Boxing Monday Workout + Healthy Breakfast :)

in #fitness6 years ago

The start of a new week

I woke up this morning with a bit of a sore throat, and my usual annoying ACID reflux. Yet I was still determined to get my week going with a power workout.
And given the fun (and soreness) I had last Monday working out on Popsugar's Boxing workout, I decided to give this another go for a heck of an amazing 30-min workout.

The workout

In case you missed my last Monday's post, whereby I had gone through the same session, this workout is lead by trainer called Milan, along with Anna from Popsugar Fitness, and is suitable even for beginners, especially anyone who enjoys a bit of a boxing workout with jabs, crosses, upper cuts, along with some core strengthening.
Popsugar have loads of amazing workout youtube vids, you can check out their channel here

I was positively surprised that I got a better endurance already, especially with the pushups, and can't wait for tomorrow's soreness to kick in :)

Here is the full workout if you want to give it a shot..I recommend it!

The post-workout breakfast

I am thankfully blessed with a heck of a fast metabolism! I've been fixing my diet recently now, so I decided today to make the portion a bit bigger than usual. So instead of 2 toast, i doubled them up.

I am focused though on quality, along with some cool display to make the food more appealing, I don't know just makes me a bit happier LOL

So I made:

  • 2 multi-cereal toast (the rounded ones) with yoghurt topping along with chia seeds and gogi berries, and a tiny olive on top.
  • 2 brown bread toast (the happy faces) with yoghurt as well, along with cashews walnuts, and olives.
  • 1 peanut better sandwich made of special arabic bread with no added sugar and loads of fiber!

image.png

And to drink with that? I love a good cup of hot ginger in mornings, so I had bought yesterday a new London Tea ginger with dates. Perfect combination!

image.png

Stay fit and healthy ! :)

Sort:  

your breakfast it looks cute ... food art !

haha thank you. Yea that is the intention !

you're so creative !.. me i dont have time to decorate my food !! coz I will eat it right away !!.. 😂

I always find the boxing workouts very 'therapeutic'.

They definitely are !

Keep it up - have been doing intermittent fasting & training - makes a world of a difference, happy to report the soreness doesn't go away :)

up.gif

Thank you, and way to go with intermittent fasting !

Oh boss, the way you described your post workout breakfast, I feel like coming over to partake in it. Of course, keep keeping doctors away through periodic exercise

@eurogee

haha you have an open invitation to join in ! :)

Hahahahahsh

Attention to detail: professional, putting faces on your toasts :)

Thank you, I try :)

Ahah ma man it doesn't go unnoticed, keep it up :)

You got a 47.45% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

I like yoghurt, cashews walnuts, olives, and peanut butter! Yum! Especially the cashews! That sounds like quite a nice breakfast! I would love to try the Arabic bread, chia seeds, and gogi berries sometime, as it is fun trying new foods! The ginger-and-date tea sounds lovely, too! Thanks for sharing this lovely meal with us in #steemitbloggers 😊

oh thank you kitty girl, been a while we haven't chatted!
Glad to see our tastes are alike :) Wait to see what I have to share later today hahaha

Super pour bien démarrer la journée ! rigolo les toasts pour la bonne humeur :)

hehe mais oui ! merci bien @deboas !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55