You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What IS CrossFit?

in #fitness6 years ago

Thank you for shedding some light on a subject I have basically brushed off in the past because of something my wife's physical therapist said to her: "I love Cross-fit! Not because I do it, but because it brings me so much business!" ... lol

I realise now that it obviously depends on doing ir RIGHT, with an trainer who knows what they're doing.

Sort:  

Yes, I do hear that a lot from physical therapists. What's cool is the owner of our "box"(my boss) is a Doctor of Physical Therapy, so we are adamant about moving with excellence.

But, there are a LOT of boxes that don't provide quality coaching because they are only affiliates and can run their box how they want.

Do your research and you'll be good. Be careful though, cuz you'll fall in love! And, I bet if those PT's were honest, they get more business from runners ;)

lol... I think you're right about the runners, but only because A LOT more people run than do Crossfit ;P ... Yeah, I'll look into it. I'm in serious need of getting into shape... I'm 6"4 and weight only 68 kilos, to give you an idea...

So you need to put on some muscle. Bodybuilding can also be great for that. But, of course, I'm biased to CrossFit. You can put on muscle through the strength programs most gyms offer as part of their 1hr CrossFit class, and then during the workouts, bias toward slightly heavier loads if given an option. And of course, eat enough quality protein, veggies and healthy fats. Keep me updated; If love to watch your progress.

That is, if I even get started, lol. It's terrible... I'm in front of my computer most of the time, AND, I'm vegetarian, hehe. I need to look into buying those protein powders. Veggies are in no short supply, and healthy fats I've got down... I eat lots of avocado, nuts, and linseed with my fruit and granola in the morning. But the exercise... Sigh... lol... I will start eventually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36