'' Gymnstics day ''

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Man to tell you honestly gymnastics is not my strength, I'm a 210lbs dude and man my arms have a very hard time lifting my heavy flesh hahaha!

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 9.47.34 PM.png

I've been improving but there's a lot more to work on when it comes to gymnastics.

Here is my work out for the day:

  • Gymnastics Skill -

A. 6 Rounds, for quality:
3 Hip to bar kips
3 Bar muscle ups (scale by jumping)

B. EMOTM 10 min:
4 Handstand push ups

  • Gymnastics Skill/Strength -

C. 4 Rounds:

4 Chest to bar chin ups
5 Strict ring dips
30 Abmat sit-ups

  • Cool Down -
    D. Shoulder smash, German stretch

The focus of workout was to improve on gymnastic skills and upper body strength.

I have uploaded the summary of my workout.

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

That's pretty impressive for such a big guy.

A lot of guys your size can't even do one pullup or HSPU.

Appreciate it :)
yeah but I have to get very comfortable with this weight.
it's a pain in the butt when it comes to gymnastics wods.

Great stuff. I would like to invite you to join 100+ reps daily challenge Here
What is your reason to workout and why do you choose gymnastics?

thank you :)
well I want to perform in crossfit man , and gymnastics is one important part of crossfit :)

cheers!

I am terrified of being upside down, so for you to have the strength to even do handstand pushups is pretty amazing! Good job!

Thank you very much :)
hoping to do better.

Good day, bro that wod is good. Most people think that gymnastics work is easy. But mastering your own weight is a very difficult challenge. (but not impossible) is just a matter of practice.

thanks man :)
very true!
Man all I want is to get comfortable with my weight.
I guess that will make a very huge change in my performance. :)

Man I need to designate a wall in the garage to learn handstand push ups. They are pretty intimidating though. I'm sure doing 210lb hand stand push ups are good for those arm gains though LOL

Try doing wall-walks first for you to go to upside down position :)
HSPU was a fear at first I'm not gonna lie! Lol
But it'll get better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76