Try This Leg/Glute Conditioning Workout

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

As a personal trainer and professional fitness competitor I'm always looking for ways to challenge my body. Try the workout below and let me know what you think. Incorporating conditioning has been instrumental in developing my legs and glutes.

Do each exercise #1-#10 consecutively, rest for 2-3 minutes, and repeat for four sets. Do 10-12 reps per exercise with light to medium weight (based on your capabilities) dumbbells; except exercise #5 which uses a barbell. I typically have a workout routine that spans a four week period, then I switch it up. I started this particular leg day with 6kg (13.2 lb) dumbells week one and am using 10 kg (22lb) dumbells now on week three. 

1. Stiff Leg Deadlifts

2. Box Squats

3. Bent Leg Deadlifts

4. Bulgarian Split Squat-right leg

5. Barbell Hip Raises

6. Bulgarian Split Squat-left leg

7. Hamstring Extensions holding dumbbell

8. Bench Step Ups-right leg

9. Plie Squats

10. Bench Step Ups-left leg

Some lifting tips: always be sure your abdominal core is engaged, maintain an even lifting pace, squeeze the glutes BEFORE returning to an upright position during deadlifts and hamstring extensions as this will eliminate excessive strain on the lower back

Any questions, feel free to ask me. Remember safety first when lifting. Please be sure you consult a physician before starting any new workout programs. 

Photo Credit: Healthy Vision Photography

![HVP_1.jpg]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85