My Fitness Journey-Day 1

in #fitness7 years ago

Yep, I'm doing what probably everyone else in the world is doing today.

Making the decision to turn over a new leaf and start getting healthy.

It is the first day of the new year and well, that's what we're supposed to do right?

NativeAmericanRisk.jpeg

I've put it off too long. I'm turning 51 this year and I've been lucky enough to keep diabetes away so far.

But I know it's coming if I don't change.

I've laid down my plans the and written down my goals a few weeks back.

When I saw that 2018 started on a Monday, well I had no more excuses.

So here it is.

I'm currently 241 lbs...oow, that hurts to say. I'll post my other measurement on another day. This is too embarrassing,
241.jpg

My goal is to lose 65 lbs over the course of the next 6 months. That would put me at 176 lbs.

2411.jpg

2412.jpg

I'll be utilizing a program I found online by a fellow named Thomas DeLauer.

I'll be doing body weight exercises and implementing intermittent fasting.

I'll be doing it in phases , each phase runs 30 days. I'll be using my steemit post to keep myself
on task.

Phase 1 fasting 16 a day 3 days a week. Eating window of 8 hours. Intake of calories no more than 2000.

Work outs are body weight excersises: 3 times a week. 6 exercises, 5 times each at 20 seconds per exercise.

Workout #1 :

Incline push ups, Pop Squats, Triceps Bench dip, Glute Bridges, Commando Planks and Side Lunges.

One of the main thing I need to do is drink plenty of water and make sure I break my fast in the proper way.

I'll let you know about this process a little later on.

There are 2 other phase one work outs , I'll post on them at a later date too.

I got my day one work out in the books. Now I just got to stay true to the program.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Hope you have a Happy New Year

Sort:  

Congratulations @leroywhitekiller! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leroywhitekiller! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50