High Protein Breakfasts | Part 1 | Protein Muesli & Greek Yoghurt

in #fitness7 years ago

Protein Muesli & Greek Yoghurt

For all you fitness enthusiasts, this is my Part 1 of High Protein Breakfasts.

A lot of people skip breakfast, but as it's commonly said breakfast is the most important meal of the day!

So for today's post I am showing you how to make Protein Muesli & Greek Yoghurt.

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 21.26.32.png

Ingredients:

  • 25g Protein Powder (one serving/1 scoop)
  • 200g Greek Yoghurt
  • Muesli (one serving)

The brands that I used are down below. I have included the nutritional information:

whey.jpg

whey 2.png

yoghurt.jpeg

yog macros.png

muesli.JPG

muesli 2.png

Simply take a bowl and add 25g (1 scoop) of Protein Powder and add it to 200g of Greek Yoghurt. Mix until blended together and then add a serving of Muesli.

This is a great way to kick start your morning by getting in a lot of Protein, which will keep you satiated and give you lots of energy to start your day off!

Sort:  

This is really nice and easy to make @leelektrik and I love that crunchy muesli with the chocolate bits - yum

A good quick option for breakfast

I have read that getting 30gr of protein first thing in the morning is a great way to start the day. I still am not much of a breakfast person! Except when I am in Asia, when I eat noodle soup every morning!

It definitely is.. high protein and fat in the morning with some complex carbs will keep you satisfied and give you lots of energy @chefsteve

Also one of my favourite breakfasts but I haven't had it with protein - just the yogurt and sometimes a banana

It's also nice with honey.. to give the yoghurt some sweetness!

I like that sometimes but if I have it with banana I don't need the extra sweetness

Dig this bro - gonna give it a try

Definitely bro!

This post has received a 64.71 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @leelektrik.

You just received a 53.49% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @leelektrik!
WaveSmall.gif

Great that you eat such healthy food @leelektrik - we can all learn from you

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:19:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 75.90/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56