You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Keto Flu and How to Adapt Quickly - The Keto Cut Day 2

in #fitness6 years ago

Funny...I just wrote a post about how Keto diet is one the top ways to squash appetite. To me, this is the very best thing about it. Sure, it's a rough week to get adjusted. But if you suffer from hunger while dieting, this diet does the trick. I don't feel it's healthy for the long term though. It's probably best to cycle on and off.

Sort:  

Haha that is funny, I'll have to check out both yours and @buzzard's posts about it! Thanks for sharing! I agree, cycling can be a great way to approach keto. I typically have a "carb-up" day every 10-12 days for the sake of sanity and also for the benefits of cyclical ketogenic dieting.

I'll check them out as well!

Wow I will as well, love reading about these ketogenic topics!

I have been on Keto for about 6 months.. I think it's healthier long term than what the FDA is pushing as a "balanced diet"..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34