NOOB Guide to Staying Fit as a Day Trader: Part 1 - Mindfulness & Crypto - (Read Time - 3 Minutes)

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

KRUE_1366x768.png

It's early AF.

5:15 am to be exact.

Lying face up with my neck lightly supported with a single, minimally cushioned pillow, I kick out a heel to connect with the ground. Often, I will stand motionless. Sometimes, I will throw a heart rate monitor on and take my HRV, or just straight up breath.

Beginning the day with a self-awareness exercise may not be sexy, but this is SO BENEFICIAL. Here are a few HABITS I've formed.

HRV_chart.png

My Morning Check List:

  • [x] Record HRV measurement
  • [x] Practice breathwork at least 5 minutes
  • [x] Write down 3 things which I am grateful for
  • [x] Brush Teeth 😃
  • [x] Take Supplements
  • [ ] Fry 3-6 Egg Omelette
  • [ ] Sprints Around the Block

NEUROCOFFEE.jpg

Mid-day Checklist:

  • [x] Drink my NEUROCOFEE
  • [x] Meditate, using the HEADSPACE app
  • [x] Visualize movement's I'm trying to learn
  • [x] Strength & Conditioning Programming
  • [x] Client Emails

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 1.26.18 PM.png

Evening Checklist:

  • [x] Research ALTCOINS
  • [x] Research Strength / Fitness
  • [x] Wind down with DRUMS - As counterintuitive as this may sound
  • [x] STAY CLEAR OF THE TROLL BOX

Stapling a few mindful moments into my day keeps my energy levels high and emotional trading to a low. I recommend you download the HEADSPACE app, link below and complete the 10-day challenge.

Give it a go, DM me when you complete all ten.

NOTE: I'll write on HRV & NEUROCOFFEE another day, this will give you more insight into WHY these habits are important
NOTE 2: Follow me to make sure you don't miss... PART 2 - BRO SCIENCE & BREATHING

LINKS:

http://dobbecktraining.xyz/headspace
http://dobbecktraining.xyz/getneurocoffee

Sort:  

Hi kingtate! Have you ever tried the ketogenic diet? You follow some of the same dietary plans as those on keto. I have wanted to start meditating and have the headspace app already on my phone and just never used it thus far. I will have to give it a try.

Hi pebbles! I have not given the keto diet a shot as my body needs carbohydrate because I move throughout the day so much. I've had clients successfully drop fat through keto. The concept is on point if your WHY for doing so is in line. Thanks for the DM :)

I couldn't agree more! :)

Following and upvoting because I want to upgrade my habits!

@thatmemeguy thank you!
DM me what you are working on.

Will do! On steemit chat ?

Yes, I'll keep it open.

These are truly healthy habits. For me the problem with these habits is that they are seasonal; I need to inspire myself to do better. Posts like yours are my starting point. So cheers 🙌

Hey @nrjesh!
Just try "Tagging" a healthy habit you want to implement to a staple you already have set.
Ex 1. I used to just Brush my Teeth, now I Brush my Teeth and balance on one foot for additional fall prevention.
Ex 2. Have your morning cup of coffee and now, also take your vitamins along with that and an egg.

Congratulations @kingtate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Awesome post dude! You inspired me! What kind of breathwork do you do? And what are the benefits of MCT Oil?

Ups! Just saw you wrote it in the notes. CAN'T WAIT!!!! following ;)

@arsenal Thanks for the support :) I'll go into depth in PART 2... Which I'm just beginning to write riiiiiight now.

Me either! I'm glad to have incentive to share my knowledge. THANK YOU @steemit

I'm very interested in this neurocoffee. Checking out your link now. Thanks for the info.

What do you think? I swear by it, BDNF is incredibly important. I do a lot of exercise, which also helps increase BDNF levels, as does meditation, but a COFFEE that does?? SOLD

Yeah, it's the coffee that sells it. I used to work in a coffee shop and had access to free espresso shots. THAT WAS A BAD IDEA! I got up to 12 shots in an 8 hour period, terrible! Coffee is supposed to be good for you in regulated quantities. The caffeine increases blood flow and the more blood that flows to your brain the better you can think, etc. Same principle as elevating your heart rate while exercising. Personally I get a lot if thinking done when I move.

12 shots!!! Wow :)
Movement is the where I find FLOW most. As long as the intensity and difficulty are dialed into a challenging, yet sustainable level, ideas will flourish.

Yes, it was extreme and I don't suggest it.
The best flow is in a daily routine. Find a nice walk that is challenging enough to get the heart rate up, but not too involved, and allow your mind to wander.

Exactly, hop up on the curbs, tight rope walk it. Try not to step on the cracks, break your Mother's back, hop scotch, skipping, jump roping, juggling, unicycling, biking, rollerblading, calisthenics, etc, etc, all things which are just fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68