Feb 4 One arm Chinup and HSPU training - challenge complete

in #fitness7 years ago


Closing in on the One Arm Chinup

Warmup

Commando rocking
Butterfly hip flows
FTW squats
12 pullups
16kg Kettlebell C&P 16R, 16L
Weighted pullups Bodyweight + 20kg - 8reps
24kg Kettlebell C&P - 8R, 8L

Training

Pullups on a fat bar OAC practice on a standard bar rigged with a pulley.


Weighted pullups Bodyweight + 28kg 6 reps
28 kg Kettlebell C&P 5R, 5R
Pulley assist OAC 3R, 3L - 10kg assist
HSPU on parallettes - 5 reps
Pulley assist OAC 2R, 2L - 5kg assist
HSPU on parallettes - 4 reps
Pulley assist OAC 2R, 2L - 7kg assist
Hspu on parallettes - 3 reps
Weighted pullups bodyweight + 48kg - 3 reps
32kg Kettlebell C&P - 3R, 2L

Cool down
10 minutes Indian club swinging

114 reps

Notes

I'm closing in on the OAC again, I haven't had any tendonitis or any other issues so hopefully everything stays on track and I can nail it before too long. If I can drop a few kg's it should be a bit easier but alas, I like my beer too much.

The challenge is by @steemmatt & it's his 100 rep a day challenge.
@steemmatt 100 rep a day challenge

Sort:  

cool

Good workout @khufu

Thanks !

When I can do an OAC I'll post a vid

Can't wait to see it @khufu

Good luck on your OACs, something I don't even want to mess with! Linked this to the official post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68