Feb 21 Leg day - Challenge complete

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Leg training day

Warmup

5 minutes Indian club swinging
Commando rocking
FTW squats
Buterfly hip flows

Training

Kettlebell Goblet squats

16kg * 12, 20kg * 11, 24kg * 10, 28kg * 9, 32kg * 8

16 pullups

Kettlebell double front squats

36 kg * 6, 44kg * 5, 48kg * 3

Single leg calf raises

Bodyweight + 24kg 18 R&L

116 reps

Notes

I have a MTB ride arranged in just over 3 weeks with a group of young guys, so I'm trying to build a bit of strength endurance & power so I can give them a run for their money on the day. It's not an ideal routine but I'm sure it will help me endure the hills a lot better than I would if I didn't do anything. I have no real hills at all where I live at the moment, so a bit of light weight work will certainly help.

If I had a bit more warning I would have done things a bit different but I'm doing a bit of a mixed schedule to build power and some strength endurance. The weights are are not very heavy but I've used a similar routine before to get me in shape to put up a good show on the bike.

The challenge is being run by @steemmatt and it his 100 rep challenge
Matt's 100 rep Challenge

khufu.png
Banner artwork by @bearone

Image source

Sort:  

Never skip leg day!

A clever pun!

Thanks for the reply.

I wish I knew this rule 10 year ago. Would love to see you throwing some reps our way again. Don't be shy.

What is a butterfly hip flow?

It's a hip mobility exercise, I have torn cartilage in my hip so I need to do a lot of mobility work to keep it working.
I do mine a bit like the guy in this video
Butterfly hip flows

you can try again to build a bit of strength endurance & power

That's the idea @rokeya1988

Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34