Pullup challenge by @matkodurko

in #fitness6 years ago


Here's my attempt at @matkodurko's pullup challenge.

I got 39 reps, so it looks like @booster916 has the lead for now. I sold myself short and maybe could have squeezed a few more reps in as I stopped a bit early. I'm happy to let Booster have this one though, I never train for lactate tolerance or hydrogen buffering these days, almost all my work is done using the ATP system and focused on raw strength these days. So I'm used to sets of low reps using heavy weights with up to ten minutes between sets.

As with my last video, this one is rotated sideways because the top 1/4 of the vid gets clipped off if I rotate it.

Good luck to anyone else entering, if you can't beat a 51 year old (me) then you're not pulling your weight.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great Work, congratulation.

Niiiice !! you're doing hiiigh quality pullups I gotta say that.. No kipping at all and chin is high above bar, also holding the top position for half a sec... Nice!

Feel free to challenge back with something, no need for SBD or anything, lets just make the Steemit rolling :D cuz it's just bots here everywhere and not going much except of them.

Also, for everyone, competition is running till Sunday 8pm CET and everyone taking part gets a reward in SBD:

Cheers and thx for taking part!

Cheers guys!

Thanks for the feedback.

I bumped my head into the ceiling a few times doing that challenge, maybe I was going too high.

I think if we did a weighted pullup challenge I'd have a good chance ;)

Haha challenge me then! I'm up for it!! :D

Challenge accepted! Would be fun!

Maybe I should make a post about it.

good work Khufu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39