Your Dreams Lie Just Beyond the Work - Keto Cut Day 27

in #fitness6 years ago

Hey everyone! I was thinking about motivation over the past few days as I've been taking my workouts to the next level and adding significantly more cardio and lifting to my regular routine.

I see a lot of people walking out of the gym and they don't seem to be too fatigued. It kind of puzzles me when people say that they "just can't seem to lose weight" or "can't find the right diet". It's seems to be a more obvious problem to me - they aren't acknowledging the work that it takes to achieve what they want to. I would ask them: Are you really doing enough cardio? Are you really eating healthy enough?

I even have a friend who constantly talks about losing weight, but he never hits the gym consistently and when he does go to the gym, he works out for a very short period of time and barely loses his breath.

This lesson applies to more than just fitness or losing weight. It applies to every goal and dream that you have:

To achieve your dreams and realize your goals, all you have to do is climb the mountain of work that's between you and your dream.

If you want to lose weight, your mountain of work is awaiting - intense cardio sessions, a cleaner diet, longer and more intense weight lifting sessions...

If you want a promotion, your mountain of work is awaiting - show up to work earlier, work harder, go beyond your scope of responsibilities...

Life is relatively simple for us. We all have a natural desire to achieve something. No matter what it is, we all want to accomplish some goal or realize some dream in life. All you have to do is identify your mountain and get to work!!!


Day 27 Log:

Weigh-In:

Start Weight (lbs)Goal Weight (lbs)Weight Lost (lbs)
19817313
Today's Weight (lbs)Fat Mass (%)Body Mass BMI
1852019.9

Workout:

Leg Day:

MovementWeight lbs# Reps# Sets
Back Squat24584
Leg Extensions18012-154
Squat Press4508-104
Hamstring Curl22012-154
Seated Calf Raises225154
Cardio30 Minutes - Stair Master

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

QOTD: What mountain are you working on and are you happy with the amount of progress you're making?

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-


Sort:  

There is this popular saying in Nigeria that goes "nobody wants to die but everybody wants to go to heaven."

People hardly realise the fact that you have to give something to get something. Nothing good they say comes easy so you have to put in the work and efffor. Non of the successful people we have today got there by just sitting and doing nothing. They all put in the work and got results afterwards which is success.

It makes me laugh when I see people say they want to lose Weight like your friend but never visits the gym and never eats healthy , yet they complain bitterly everyday.

In the nut shell...effort brings success so if you wana success in anything, put in the work.

here is this popular saying in Nigeria that goes "nobody wants to die but everybody wants to go to heaven."
Nice you r true

I LOVE this idea.....

You're really right, many people do not want to do what it takes really, because they feel it's too cumbersome for them to bear, however living fit and living well is made possible by sacrifices and people needs to understand this.
I've broken my ankle before trying to expands my meter record in racing, just to keep feet once.

just to keep

Dear Sir which food is best for health especial for losing wight. in last 3 month my weight is shoot out and increase 12 kg.

Hey my dude @khaleelkazi I just wanted to thank you again for the support during my phishing experience... here is a post a just did and you, along with a few others were mentioned for this

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradsuperb/my-steemit-phishing-experience-a-thank-you-to-those-who-helped-me-escape-unscathed

thanks again, hope to be hearing from you soon
Respect from
@conradsuperb

Hey @conradsuperb! Glad to hear from you and I'm glad to hear that it worked out for you! I'll check that out rn!

I do believe that both hard work and smart work are extremely essential to unlimited success. In my opinion, hard work can be totally in vain if there is no passion. We should first determine our goals, then believe, and above all else find joy in working hard for them.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

smartsteem payout in the amount of $69 STU, $130 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $62 STU, $116 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $57 STU, $108 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $188 STU, $354 USD before curation, with approx. $47 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @khaleelkazi and is by no means a judgement of your work.

presented in the interest of transparency

Beautiful .. Thank you words, we must learn patience
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

The key is to do a little everyday and keep with it. In the Army when the officer says, "Move this mountain" the soldiers obey one shovel at a time.

Agreed! I sometimes have to play the officer to myself and be ruthless about sticking to what I've started. Motivation will waver but I think raw will-power plays a big factor in being able to accomplish any large task over a given period of time.

I know. You must have been busy. You almost missed Steem bounce up again:)

Agree. I fall into this trap too much. Now that I've hit 40s the body doesn't ignite with energy as it use to.

Grant Cardone said a quote which was applied for business but fits exercise and life as well. The reason people do not enjoy work is they quit before they receive the benefits. Without the right results people will be discouraged on the work involved so you have to get to the OTHER SIDE where the rewards out weight the work.

100% agree! Love that Cardone quote. Most people do quit after they realize that they haven't really gotten anything yet. Only those who stay the course end up earning something for their hard work!


Pic Credit to @GrantCardone

This is really a motivational post
I love the way you address the issue of weight loss and relating it to every mountain in our lives and career.

The mounting I am working on currently is building a great audience who I can relate with anytime any day.
I have made some progress especially on the steem blockchain with over 700 followers. I am not too happy with my progress because i am far away from my target but with this motivation i will add more effort.

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39