You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuel Storage in the Body and Caloric Deficits - Keto Cut Day 14

in #fitness7 years ago

Thanks @sequentialvibe! Yeah I know a lot of people who are "intuitive eaters" and follow how they feel rather than following macros or tracking calories. Whatever works for you is the best way!

The flat bench is with a straight bar, the incline is with dumbbells. Bench is one of my weakest lifts, but I'm working on getting it up there!

Sort:  

Agreed!

Thanks for the info. Have you tried weight straps? They help on the bar!

Anytime! What kind of weight straps do you mean, wrist wraps or something like a versagrip? ( I have both, but only use the wrist wraps if my wrists are really sore and the versagrip only if I'm doing some sort of prolonged heavy pulling movement)

I use the wrist wraps all the time. For some reason it helps me be confident when upping the amount that I lift! Also a good spot helps!

Yeah I can definitely move more weight the wraps, a spotter goes a long way as well! I’ve always relied on a good friend to spot me, it’s essential!

Keep pumping for life. It is the fountain of youth!

💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66