You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power-Up Fitness Challenge

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I will be resuming my Bicycle commute from work after a prolonged very wet winter and spring so far. And that WAS my usual morning. Light weights or swimming usually for my upper body ROM on weekends. I'm pretty much busy as heck for the next few weeks so it is hard to fit anything more in unless I give up sleep and it's been sub 6 hrs sleep for too long already.

Sort:  

That’s awesome @kerrislravenhill that you already have such an active lifestyle! But, if you’d still like to join us, you don’t have to add anything more to your routine, this just holds you accountable. If you do any workout 5 days in a week, even what you do currently, it counts. The Challenge just holds you accountable :)

I've been slacking on the Upper ROMs. only with a little bit of Iaido practice. I can't really get on my bike but only to the store and back yet since my Health care Professional and I came to the conclusion that I am in risk danger zone if I don't get my sleep above 7 hours a day for at least a week. My Problem? I've taken on too many responsibilities, projects and jobs. I've already broke my shoulder twice in the last 3.5 years in bike accidents because I wasn't alert enough due from chronic lack of sleep. Unless my kids stop eating or I get a working spouse I can't commit to anything no matter how simple it may be. Steemit is my hope to shed some of those Moonlighting jobs so until then those extra work hours have to stay. My life is already a challenge as it is.

next time pirate @kerrislravenhill!!! :) in the meantime - get some rest and help your body to repair and restore!!!

then when you're ready - we would love to have you join us!! :)

Yes, @kerrislravenhill you and your health care practitioner are RIGHT, sleep is top priority! When things calm down in the future, you’re welcome to join us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87