You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fitness Journey (2014-2017/2018) 🏋🏽

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

How has exercising changed YOUR life? What were some of the biggest challenges you faced in your fitness journey and what steps did you take to accomplish them?

I was an insomanic until i started body building. Was too thin during my high school time. Sporting only 45 Kilos on a 6.1 feet tall structure doesnt exactly say "cool physique".

Its been 11 years.. i couldnt continue with my routine due to university studies etc.. so gym became a luxury for me during that time. However for the past 4 years, i have been working out without any long gap..

My metabolism is naturally high so if i dont eat like crazy, i start to lose weight immediately.. that is my biggest challenge..

But against all odds, i came on top of everything.. now i am pretty much stable as far as diet and exercise regimes are concerned

Current stats :- 214 Pounds , BF% : 14%,

Good post.. keep yourself motivated and you can achieve the impossible..

Sort:  

Good for you @jbn! That's so inspiring. Have you been training by yourself the whole time or did you consult a nutritionist and/or personal trainer to get some advice at some point?

My metabolism is naturally high so if i dont eat like crazy, i start to lose weight immediately.. that is my biggest challenge..

This is me 100% too! It gets annoying when you're hungry every 2 hours. I guess snacking more instead of 3 big meals is the way to go. Have yet to try this theory out though haa

Naah.. No trainer or consultant whatsoever. I learned the art myself. There were lots of ups and downs during that time but if you put enough work, you learn things on your own. Though I had some help from youtube learning the correct angles of certain exercises.

This is me 100% too! It gets annoying when you're hungry every 2 hours.

Yes exactly.. and its not about eating anything that you get your hands on.. You have to eat clean diet too. I mean when I am done with my meal 1, I immediately start thinking about what am I gonna have for meal 2.. so on and so forth.. it is a vicious loop. :D

Story of my life, all of what you've said :P YouTube has been the trainer for so many of us haha

Thanks for stopping by! I followed you so I can read your posts now!

Thank you so much.. Its been wonderful talking to you and glad to know that I am not alone as far as taking training lessons from youtube is concerned :D

cheers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34