You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gymetiquette for New Year's Resolutionists – A guide to effective and considerate gym workouts

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

I used to think that basic respect and consideration for your fellow human beings was a common thing but lately I find that most people just have zero awareness of what's happening outside of their tiny bubble. I'm so on board with you on this rant! I think the worst is dropping the weights and leaving the plates everywhere (WHY, JUST WHY).

Don't grunt when unnecessary.

This reminded me of an incident in my gym a while ago: we were carefully watching our coach's technique demonstration in BJJ class when all of a sudden there was a ruckus like a gay orgy suddenly erupted in the next room; turns out the MMA guys were doing some sort of Kettlebell swing-off or some crap like that. Highly distracting to put it mildly.

So, you take up a barbell for the first time to do your baby squats or everyone's (except me, haha) most frequented exercise – the bench press.

"Because I already have pecs of steel" xD
Angeber...

Sort:  

I really don't know what's up with some people. Either they were all bullied as children and haven't dropped the need to overcompensate since, or just never learned to behave.

when all of a sudden there was a ruckus like a gay orgy suddenly erupted in the next room

Maybe one should then start to try to outmoan them to make them realize what it sounds like :D

You don't need the bench press to develop pecs :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82