You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 PUSH UPS DAILY - UPDATE

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Okay so seeing your progress with pushups, I got a little jealous and did 25 of my own. Thankfully no aches and soreness.
We'll see where this takes me. I doubt I would be able to best my previous since I suffered an elbow injury a few years ago and my elbow is not what it used to be. Still I have you to thank for the motivation @worldclassplayer

That picture of baby doing the pushups is hilarious. LOL!!!

Sort:  

Awesome stuff dude!

I think the slow and steady approach is the most rewarding and most sustainable. In this regard it's more about "participation" in making moments to support the body. What's opening up for me is the point of "self care". I am also rehabbing an injury. I had ACL surgery 3 weeks ago. So I am slowly working my legs too.

It's almost more of a mind fuck in doing things slowly. It's like our mind wants to move so fast some times...so the very practice of slowing down in body and mind and performing motions is like a real art we are creating as ourselves here. We are sculptors. Every move counts!

Think about how difficult a 30 minute push up would be...to maintain the slow flow of ever so subtly moving through the sequences of performing the completion of 1 push up over the course of 30 minutes.

haha - cheers and best regards!

Really cool communicating with you here :)

The minds does a lot of weird things. Sometimes the more time it as to think, more it makes difficult to complete the task.
Mind fuck is quite an apt description for it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58