You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤜 Are Pre-Workout's Worth it? 🤛

in #fitness6 years ago

I don't know, man, that sounds terrifying. Especially when you know it was a meth derivative of some kind. Holy cow. How does that stuff even get approved? I guess that shows that the FDA is either corrupt, a sham, or worthless when it comes to at least certain products and protecting the health of the individual.

Sounds like there's way too much of a risk of getting addicted, and then getting into all of those health risks you described. I hope you're okay. I know it was only once, but once is more than enough.

Sort:  

Yeah I'm fine. The temptation to use the gear again was pretty high though initially. After reading more into it all though it's just scary. Definitely steer clear from that stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41