You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Adventures of Barefoot Running

in #fitness7 years ago

I've thought about barefoot running before, did it a little bit in my teens. But I see now there are minimalist running shoes. Like toe socks, only shoes, with independent bits for the toes to slot into lol. Think I'll give them a go first before going naked on the soles :)

Sort:  

@geordieprepper good thought. Due to there are inherit dangers of stepping on glass or something. The barefoot run really challenged my ankle and calf muscles. Much like how running in the sand would be. My Calves were sore a couple days

True there is a lot of stuff lying around on the ground these days that you could step on and get an injury from. Barefoot running is the most natural running to do. This ridiculous trend of wrapping our feet up is relatively new and is not very good for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52