The Journey of a Hero Begins

in #fitness7 years ago

Post 1 - Life Begins.jpeg

Hello, Steem friends.
My name is Douglas Fantin and today I decided to take initiative and start sharing some of my life with you.

Introduction

A month ago I was a completely sedentary person, bitter with life and very, very discouraged.

I was getting sick from being so still I was. Almost going into depression.

One day in front of the mirror I realized that I was very thin, beyond what I should be.

As I climbed the scale I had the unfortunate sight of being only 59kg. For a person of 1.83 and 23 years old. This is not even healthy.

That's when I decided to change that, I took courage and started looking for alternatives to change my situation.

I wanted something that was cool for me to motivate myself even more and not give up on the way.

Thank goodness I found the Christian Nielsen channel on youtube Clisthenics Unity.
Channel: Chalisthenic Unity

I watched all the videos, learn the exercises and the executions correctly.

The Beginning

For a month I did this training:
Lvl 1.jpg

Of course at first, everything was kind of heavy. I fatigued very fast and almost gave up on continuing the repetitions or series.

But with the days gone by I improved my performance, trying to always go to the maximum I was asking.

I was doing my best. And I did it, every second day.

What have I changed in my routine?

To be honest not much, just 3 things:

  1. I started to train with one-day breaks.
  2. I did not skip any meal.
  3. I drank lots of water.

And the best, I started to leave the house.

Results

The pains are gone, I am much more active, agile and smart.

My Body

Before:
Before.jpg
(Sorry, I did not take a picture before I started, but look at this face, to notice that it was not okay.)

After:
After.jpg

This is me renewed.

I know it's no big deal, but for me I was born again.
I have a long way to go and there is nothing that can stop me.

And now?

This training I'm following has 30 levels.
As of Wednesday, I move to level 2 and each training will progress one level.

If I fail at some level and can not finish it, I will go back to a lower level and then progress again.

I hope to meet new people to accompany me on this journey, and to learn more with you.
A big hug, I'm counting on you.

Sort:  

Hey Fantin,

Welcome to Steemit.
Good to see you on you fitness journey.
Check out my blogs for some fitness tips and don't be afraid to ask questions

I'm already following you.
Let's do our best here; D

Cool buddy,
A couple of pointers that I give to most people who are new to training:

  1. Don't believe the 'it worked for me' brigade
  2. If you want to gain muscle increase you calorie and protein intake
  3. Don't neglect your sleep and your rest days
  4. Always remember you can't out train bad nutrition

Great Tips, thank you very much.

I'm doing something called a flexible diet.
It has given me an incredible result, tomorrow I will tell you more about it.

And sleep is essential, and good thing I like it a lot! Lol

Flexible Diet, is it the same as balancing your macros? Put a post up, I'll be interested to read your thoughts

You really are my dear. It's basically eating what you need without restricting yourself so much. It is not to be torture at all.

diet: anti -inflammation foods (dark chocolate, coconot oil, etc.. i am not in the mood to play advice).

muscle pain is what? inflammation.... ok; I am sure you get the 2 straight away.

Most diseases is inflammation; enjoy your health... also don't forget cardio = interval training.

Ah and protein... stick away from it! Your body can only absorb a certain amount and then it will convert it into sugar... and what does sugar do? not such healthy things....

Thank you for the tips. I'm trying to feed myself well, I hope to put together a more structured bed. I come to share with you from there.

wanna become a great football player? go play basketball first! (interval training happens much more in basketbal; 1 training session in basketbal is better then 3 sessions in football ....at least that was my impression when I took a break from football and went for basketball...... went back to football and suddenly I was the fittest player on the team).

Right now; NOT FIT! But all knowledge and tested it before on my body; was running 2 times a day 5-8km (so 10-16), did rope jumping for 1 hour (yes, every day... the same passion I applied to self study.... when I ended with muscles but a mental state where in I could not even fold a piece of grass if i wanted).

Congratulations @fantin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you. Good see you here ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81