You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health & Powerlifting Training Cycle, 8 Week Cycle Check-in

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey Quyn,

your physique looks magnificent 👌

How you said you felt, maybe that is just a message from the depth of your body to you, maybe you need a change?

Considering your HIP hurts, have you ever thought about incorporating some Yoga in your lifestyle?

From my personal opinion, it is the best thing to treat your back. Not to mention your flexibility will increase and you will get much better in powerlifting, give if you can and feel like it 😇

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the advice ☺️
I think you’re right about change. I know once I compete in this next competition, I’ll be focusing more on yoga and maintaining a fit and healthy body instead of putting constant strain on it.
I definitely need to start incoperating yoga into my everyday lifestyle. I notice that from the times I’ve done yoga, I have a lot less pain.

Also, you’re sure right about that last part! In my last competition, I did yoga for my hips to increase flexibility which led me to setting world record for deadlift

Definitely, cause in the long term, you will love it that way much more, I guess. :)

That is crazy! WR, nice... I'm not really shocked, and the fact yoga helped you - nothing strange to me :P

Lol :P do you practice yoga daily? I’ve been trying to figure out how to make time and fit it into my schedule

Yoga is my favorite type of exercise but sadly I don't practice it daily! That would be awesome though :)

And please keep in mind, I was a powerlifter once myself :) Until I realized, it is not doing really good to some parts of my body, my physique and strength were crazy, but on the other side, my joints, hips etc were suffering

At one point of time I've decided I prefer these things more :)
So I found yoga as some sort of Utopia... :) Now I just mostly do bodyweight and yoga

Oh nice! :) I’ve been noticing that more and more powelifters are investing in yoga for the all around benefits. I’ll probably be putting down the heavy weights before my joints and tendons start to disagree with me.
Are you a really advance yogi who can do headstands and such?? If so, hopefully one day I can get to your level 😄

Hahaha, not yet, sadly! I'm clumsy asf, but getting better day by day 😎

you are probably miles better than me, as a female

haha not yet! I'm clumsy as well. I can only follow beginners video on youtube, but progression is perfection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43