Fitness 365: Day 79

in #fitness7 years ago

P1020336.JPG
I feel pretty proud of this shot

The Workout:
2 sets of 20 Bicycle Kicks
2 Sets of 2 Minute Jump Rope
2 sets of 10 Sit-ups
2 sets of 10 Push-ups
2 sets of 10 Squats
2 Sets of 10 Biceps 20 Lbs
2 Sets of 15 Triceps 10 Lbs

I can hardly believe I look this skinny right now, still a long ways to go. But I am actually really impressed with current results, the diet is working much better then expected. I am still eating some unhealthy foods, but calorie counting has been the big trick for me thus far. I kinda am curious to know my weight but my scale needs a replacement battery and I am still lazy. My back still hurts, but after doing my workout for the day it surprisingly feels better maybe I just needed to move around a bit. I am thinking about picking up the pace of workout, and I am working on a revised schedule to suit my needs. Thinking I will be implementing it in about 7 days from now :)

Sort:  

Awesome work David! Looking forward to see where you stand on the 90 day mark. I'm currently also working on a workout routine. However, it's a 60 day workout plan.

It's nice to see that you've incorporated some body-weight exercises into your routine. I think you'll be able to see a lot more progress by incorporating more body-weight exercises.

I recently wrote a blog on body-weight training. You should check it out:

https://steemit.com/fitness/@mujtabazahmed/why-body-weight-workouts-are-worth-it

Hopefully this can help accelerate your progress.
Kudos to you and keep it up

I'll check it out, I have trouble doing high intensity workouts at the moment, since I had let myself go these last few years. Trying to get back to the shape I was in during High School

Keep up with good work and results will come

Results have come, you should look back on day one

Consistency is the key... keep at it!

Gotta keep with it, I feel really committed now that I have come this far. After a year, should hopefully see some good results :)

Nice post. Good informations for being smartness.

Awesome! Don’t give up!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52