Story of a skinny twig!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness5 years ago

We all know that skinny person in our group. The one that we all look at and hope that they don't fly away with heavy winds. Well I am that person. Completely under weight, I was 113 lbs, 5'9 ft'in, that's crazy skinny.

I am now 33 years old, and happily married. Also have a kid on the way, so really exciting stuff to look forward.

Around April of this year, i just got tried of being skinny. One, I was always very tried and exhausted. Two, I was heavy nicotine user. And three, I was very inactive, even though i was skinny.

Knowing all that I had to make a decision to change that but how?! I told myself, "If anyone is going to change your situation it will be you, yourself." So now that I want to change myself, great! but what are the next steps. How do I actually practically put it into motion.

Here is my dilemma, what to do first, stop smoking or get active or join the gym and start eating like cray-cray?!

First thing I did was, I contacted my doctor. Made an appointment, told him that i wanted to be gain weight and just make changes to my lifestyle. All of us came up with an action plan together, the doc, my spouse and I.

Here is our action plan and execution sequence:

Pick a date to stop smoking
Take prescript meds
Join the gym (only weight-free training for 1 month)
Join a group, sport(s), dance, boxing, etc (just something)
Completely stop smoking on the date
Patches and Meds for the next two months
Start increasing your calories intake (eat more!!!!)
Gym with weights
Joined a sport team

Having followed the action and execution plan up above I was able to tremendously change the way I feel and how I look. I am now more confident, healthier, and have managed to put on 26 lbs. I still have ways to go but I can feel the change in me. I am more active now, joined a sport team and made to the quarter-finals, to be played this weekend. I mean I just feel so much more confidence and great about myself.

I hope you all find that something or have that something which makes you feel like that because honestly I have to tell it feels amazing.

  • DarkNinja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46