Day 8 Of 80 Day Obsession Workout Program

in #fitness6 years ago

InkedScreenshot-2018-2-4 80DO_Trackersheets_1_25_011718 pdf_LI.jpg

Today was another tough one but I pushed through. But today was something special because my bands and sliders came in from Amazon. This workout requires bands to be used and let's just say it was an interesting experience. I previously had a band that you tied up from the program Chalean Extreme, but it was pretty worn out so I needed to get actual bands for this program.

Many of you will probably ask why I got it from Amazon not Beachbody. If you ever bought a program from them, you know that they can be pretty expensive. To get their bands, they sell it in a 60 dollar package and I can only use the 12-inch ones which are for plus size people like myself. So I can only use three bands out of the six. That is too expensive for me. So I bought the bands in the picture below from Amazon.

20180205_115344.jpg

So do I like the bands? My first impressions?

Well I like the fact they were 20 dollars, not 60 dollars. You get six bands and a small bag to carry them in. For arm moves like one hand renegade row they worked fine. Since I am more of a curvy lady I have to use the heavy band, the lighter ones didn’t work for the legs. Originally I wanted the Gymbandit ones but they sold at Amazon (I hear they are pretty good). So far, the heavy band is okay, so the challenge will be tomorrow for booty day. If they work well with that one then they will be perfect for this program.

Okay enough of this band talk! How was the workout?

Well the workout went okay, but man, Day 1 of week two was hard. There are three rounds instead of two rounds like last week. You do 10 repetitions of everything. For the band-arm moves I used the extra light band and for band moves around my legs I used the heavy band. I used five pounds and eight pounds today, but mostly five pounds like you see in the first picture.

My favorite moves were the squat rotating shoulder press and the staggered stance bicep curl. My least favorite moves were chest fly with leg lift and lateral Bear crawls. I modified again today but it still was pretty hard. Like last week, I used the Coach Tulin modifications. I hate to modify but it’s better to do that than quit the workout!

Overall it was pretty tough. I will keep you updated and give you more of a detailed review of the bands and sliders. But as of now I rate the bands C plus. I just wish they were wider for plus size girls like myself. So there’s Day 8 done. Are you currently doing a workout program? How are you doing in your fitness journey? Or do you just wing it in your fitness journey? Let me know in the comments!
Pictures taken with my cell phone.

#fitness #workout #mspsteem #adsactly #steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crystalpacheco30 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great job! I need to start working out, since my job I gained weight, finding it difficult to get back into a healthy groove. Thanks for sharing!!

Bands are excellent! Working out is about tension over time, so it is hard to get such efficiency in a different exercise. I notice you dislike movements that involve your shoulders, this is normal. I always joked that if I was ever lost in the woods, I could start a fire by doing a few shoulder repetitions haha. To me shoulders are always the most mentally demanding to get through.

Never stop! Glad to have met you!

Thanks for the encouragement :)

If you really want to lose weight then you need to have a combination of Nutrition ( what you eat and how you eat what you eat ), workout, rest and intermittent
fasting.

this is awesome by the way.

Do try it out it really does work wonders. Just keep at it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00