Duff Runner to Tough Mudder: My body needs YOU!!!

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

I’ve been on steemit for a week or so now, and I’ve been able to share in so many interesting stories, journeys and interests. While I can’t emulate them by going traveling around the world, or start creating amazing applications or tell you an amazing story from my life, (I’m 24, my life has barely begun.)

What I do have a passion for though is sports, and so I was thinking how I could let all of your inspiration flow though me…

Introducing

May 6 & 7, 2017
London West

Signing up for a Tough Mudder event!

So I’ve decided to start a fitness blog, leading up to the event I have entered. That would include update pictures on my figure, the macros of all the food I eat from day to day and the exercise I’ve done, most likely with some colour commentary on my day thrown in.

Macro example

Here are the macros that our IIFYM calculator generated for you:

Protein Grams: 146
Fat Grams: 73
Carbs Grams: 143
Fiber Grams: 27 - 36

When all of these macros are added up, you get a total of 1808 calories.

These are the food values i need to follow every day to loose weight, to calculate your macros you can use the link i did Macro Link

Here is an example of a days food, I'm planning to provide pictures

Breakfast
One black coffee
100g of granola with 100ml of semi skimmed milk
100g of granola
396 kcals
12.8 fat
58.6 carbs
Protein 8.3

100ml milk
49 kcals
1.8 fat
4.8 carbs
Protein 3.6

Lunch
3 egg omelette

Calories 194
Fat 13.12
Protein 16.61
Carbs 1.02

Snack
Jerk chicken pattie

333kcal
18.1 fat
34.5 carbs
8.0 protein
Fiber 0.5 g

Dinner

Chicken breast 150g
228kcal
Fat 5g
Protein 44g

Spicy rice (1 pack)
209kcal
Fa 4.5g
Carbs 36.3
Protein 5 g

Chilli sauce(200g)
142kcal
Fat 5g
Carbs 16.4g
Fiber 4.8
Protein 4.2

Total
1551 kcal
Fat 60.32
Carbs 151.62
Protein 89.71

Workout scheduele

Mon: 3M
Tues:3M
Wed:Off
Thurs:2M
Fri:3M
Sat:Off
Sun:3M

This is my current plan, it has to fit around work so the days off are days I am working, some sessions are still done on work days but that can’t be helped. According to the program I need to be able to comfortably do this for a few weeks, so that’s my plan for weeks 1-3.

5k running plan

Current shape and fitness

As you can see by the weigh in and the pictures, i'm not overweight, some may even say I'm in good shape( to them I say thank you.) However I don't like how I look and want to do something about it, so I'm going to make my first goal to be able to run 5k in under 30 minutes, to see how far off I am, I attempted to run 5k to see what time I'd get.

1 month between pictures and weigh-ins

5k time

I could only run around 3k, the last 3 or so minutes weere walking and my shin hurt while running, I've obviously not as fit as I thought I was.

GOALS

  1. Be able to run 5k - incomplete
  2. Run 5k in 30 minutes or less on treadmill- incomplete
  3. Run 5k outside - incomplete
  4. Run 5k in 30 minutes outside- incomplete

At this point I'd switch to include weightlighting and remove some running, as strength will be needed at the event. There is no time at which I will start lifting, only when and if all 4 starter goals are met.

Motivation

You guys and girls may wonder where you come in, well I need your help with motivation. Every comment or upvote will spur me on the continue my goals. I need you guys to keep me honest, to make sure I continue down the right path. Just writing this series will give me more motivation then I could ever muster myself.

I'll write again next Sunday, with my food intake for my first week, pictures of the treadmill everyday to prove i worked out and some tidbits from my day most likely. I hope I can influence people to start working out again with this and for people based in the UK to maybe join me on the day of the event as well!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cp4cfc! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cp4cfc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51