You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power-Up Fitness Challenge Kick-Off

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

So, I’ll start us off. I’m going to be doing this right alongside of you guys!

My SMART goal is to improve my mile time from 12:39.97 (yes, I know. Running is NOT my forte) to 11:39 by the end of six weeks.

I’m hoping to get commitments from:

@dreemsteem
@andysantics
@countrygirl
@bafi
@monchhichi23
@klynic

Who’s with me?!?!
Start your own comment thread where you will post each day to keep a running tally for yourself.

Sort:  

You're going to shave an entire minute off your time? Whoa! That's epic! You got this! I'll be following along.

There is kind of a cool running trainer called Lumo Run - kind of expensive and I think it's iPhone only but maybe something you might like to check out.

Looking forward to seeing everyone's success!

You should join us!

I completed workout 1/5. I did a yoga session as well as an EMOM 10: 8 Wall Balls and an EMOM 5: 8 Burpees. Good day!

I completed workout 2/5. I ran a mile. Unfortunately, it took me a minute longer, not the direction I wanted to go. Lol

I completed workout 3/5. Yoga session.?Ohm

Workout 4/5 done. AMRAP 13: 300m run 50 Double Unders, 10 Walking Planks.

I almost forgot to post! Yesterday, I completed workout 5/5 with a mile run at 13:08. Plus a yoga session. Today, I got in some gymnastics work for workout #6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44