Medicated Green Tea & Fresh Picked 🍓 Snack

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

F0869D2A-AB09-4ED1-9145-B810BBD09C6F.jpeg

Today I went for my normal Monday yoga class & it was cancelled, instead they had a Pilates class. Was my 2nd Pilates class ever & I thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots of good work for my hips butt & stomach, & a few different movement patterns that my body is not used to.

Anytime you can break your normal exercise routine & add new movements you’re gonna stimulate underused muscles in new ways & hopefully improve overall function. I am gonna keep an eye on the Pilates class schedule & go build some more strength, core strength is key 🔑

After my class & a few errands, time for a midday recovery snack of some fresh picked sweet strawberries from my garden. & Japanese green tea with a giant double heaping tablespoon of cannabis infused coconut oil, fermented turmeric powder, & a squirt of mct oil to balance the sugar out a little.

D59552C7-780F-4778-8193-E833E0F70537.jpeg

I love eating fresh picked fruit this time of year but, it is a lot of sugar waiting to be eaten! It is either me or the slugs though so I might as well enjoy them & be disciplined to cut out my other sugar sources!

I hope you all are focusing on getting a good workout & good food as well, we are what we eat & our bodies reflect how we spend our time, no matter how fancy the clothes we put on them are.

“Namaste you guys”

Sort:  

Yeah dude nice patch! Show the pup next time? :)
I miss growing berries but I'm thankful I'm able to garden a little here in this apartment. It could be much much worse, and has been much worse, so I'm counting my blessings.
Let's get high! :D

When bubba gets cotton mouth 😂

EFF794C5-8F02-4BE6-ADE4-824F26534DB1.jpeg

Awwwwww, big Bubba! :D

Awesome Strawberry Patch!

Thanks man, picking $5-$10 a day worth at store prices & much tastier & for sure clean as can be

Im gonna make some strawberry wine soon.

I am not a fan of alcohol, but a little summer wine from fruit from the garden would be delicious

That’s a beautiful garden and a nice strawberry patch! I wish my fruits were ripe enough to eat. Exercise is always great for the mind, body, and soul. It is great to change up your work-out routines. I enjoy a more strength training but yoga and pilates is great and a bit relaxed.

Lifting weights was the day before 👍

I like yoga for recovery, melts soreness & allows muscles to move more efficiently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51