11-Week Century Ride Training Schedule - Week 2 - Day 6

in #fitness7 years ago

week2-day6.png

So 6 day's into my training for the Best Buddies Challenge and it's going very well. Only down side is its still cold and wet outside almost everyday since I've started my training so I've been forced to stick to indoor training. I can't wait to get out on my bike and ride outdoors in the wild. So yesterday I got 3 rides in on the Expresso Bike, which sadly wouldn't connect to the internet so I wasn't able to track these rides on my profile but hey... I still physically did them lol. First a warm up mile ride on Rolling Thunder which turned out to be a lot more difficult then I thought with its Rolling hills, guess that should have gave it away! Then on to Stormy Hollow which near the end literally had sweat dripping on my forehead and rolling down into my eyes! Lastly Ironhorse Rush, which had some very intense hill climbs as well, I didn't wimp out on maxing my Power out at 479! Well on to a solid work out tonight off the bike and back at it on Thursday.

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 10.32.54 AM.png

Century Completion Goal

5.5 Hour @ 18 mph avg. ( 3:18 Minute Mile )
For More Information head over to The Opening Training Schedule Post
Week 1 - Day 1
Week 1 - Day 4


blue

Sort:  

Really good to get the exercise and help charity at the same time, sounds like a win/win situation!

100% A Win/Win! Challenging ride but nothing like what these kids have to go through & also when I ride the Pan Mass Challenge and Im having a little pain or discomfort from the long ride I think to myself what do I have to complain about ... really, and keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78